English 1010 Reflective Essay 2

Reflective Essay

Jessica Stewart

After finishing the last paper, I was nervous to move on to the next one. I figured it was going to be harder to do and cause more stress in my already stressful life! Turns out that writing the paper was not as hard as I thought it was going to be. It makes it really nice when you have a rubric that tells you step by step what you should be doing and how you should do it. It is also very nice that I can get online and look at other students papers to get an idea of exactly what the paper should look like.

I took some ideas from the book from our 1st set of assignments and decided to do the free writing after I had found my topic. I found that using the free writing technique made my life more simple and was able to compile my ideas better.

The thing that I hated about this paper was trying to write the last few paragraphs. You would think that was probably the easiest part of the whole paper but for me it wasn’t. I felt like I was writing the same thing over and over again. I pretty much touched everything that I was talking about in the first four paragraphs so it made it difficult to expand the information more without taking the paper overboard. My problem also could have been me over thinking as usual. On the first paper I know I had said I would hopefully fix my over thinking problem but just when I thought I had, Bam I was over thinking and couldn’t right anything.

I’m looking forward to the next paper. I’m hoping that it will be just as easy as the last two papers that I have written. I’ve been more excited about this last paper because it is a research paper. Although I’m sure the formatting will be a little more on the difficult side of things, I’m excited to pick a topic and learn more about it.   This has been one of the better English classes that I have taken. It is straight to the point right down to every detail of the homework which has made it very nice.

Leave a Reply

